Picture
 

‘World Series of Fighting 2’ Lineup Nearly Complete

Written by Tom Ngo
March 5th, 2013
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Andrei Arlovski

The 11-bout lineup for World Series of Fighting’s sophomore show has nearly been finalized. The March 23 event takes place inside Revel Resorts & Casino in Atlantic City, New Jersey.

A heavyweight shootout between former UFC stars Andrei Arlovski (pictured) and Anthony Johnson headlines the festivities.

Marlon Moraes and Tyson Nam battle to become the promotion’s inaugural bantamweight champion in the card’s co-featured attraction.

So far, nine former UFC fighters are participating in the event.

NBC Sports Network broadcasts the five featured fights live beginning at 9:30PM ET/6:30PM PT. No word on if the prelims will be made available for viewing.

WSOF is still looking to add a sixth and final preliminary bout to the roster.

Here is the event’s current lineup:

Preliminary Card:

(6:30PM ET/3:30PM PT)

Rick Glenn vs. Alexandre Pimentel

Igor Gracie vs. Rich Patishnock

Chris Wade vs. Ozzy Dugulubgov

Waylon Lowe vs. Cameron Dollar

Danillo Villefort vs. Kris McCray

Main Card:

(NBC Sports Network 9:30PM ET/6:30PM PT)

Gesias “JZ” Cavalcante vs. Justin Gaethje

Paulo Filho vs. Dave Branch

Josh Burkman vs Aaron Simpson

Marlon Moraes vs. Tyson Nam (Inaugural WSOF Bantamweight Title Fight)

Andrei Arlovski vs. Anthony Johnson

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS