‘World Series of Fighting 2′ Live Weigh-In Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
March 22nd, 2013

UFC Welterweight Anthony Johnson

All the fighters slated to participate in tomorrow night’s “World Series of Fighting 2” event tipped the scale Friday inside Revel Resorts & Casino in Atlantic City, New Jersey.

Anthony Johnson (pictured) makes the jump to heavyweight to battle former UFC champion Andrei Arlovski in Saturday’s featured attraction. Marlon Moraes and Tyson Nam compete for the inaugural WSOF bantamweight crown in the co-main event.

Sherdog.com streams the night’s prelims live beginning at 6:30PM ET/3:30PM PT. NBC Sports Network broadcasts the main card immediately after at 9:30PM ET/6:30PM PT.

Here are the official results from today’s weigh-ins:

Preliminary Card:

(Sherdog.com 6:30PM ET/3:30PM PT)

Frank Buenafuente (145.8) vs Bill Algeo (145.6)

Ozzy Dugulubgov (160.1) vs. Chris Wade (160.8)

Rick Glenn (145.4) vs. Alexandre Pimentel (146)

Igor Gracie (170.7) vs. Rich Patishnock (170.8)

Cameron Dollar (144.6) vs. Waylon Lowe (146.2)*

Danillo Villefort (185.4) vs. Kris McCray (185)

Main Card:

(NBC Sports Network 9:30PM ET/6:30PM PT)

Gesias “JZ” Cavalcante (156) vs. Justin Gaethje (155.6)

Josh Burkman (170) vs Aaron Simpson (171)

Paulo Filho (184.5) vs. Dave Branch (185.2)

Marlon Moraes (135.5) vs. Tyson Nam (135.2) (Inaugural WSOF Bantamweight Title Fight)

Andrei Arlovski (245.5) vs. Anthony Johnson (230.2)

* – Granted two additional hours to lose .2 pounds

Don’t forget to follow 5thRound on Twitter and Facebook!
COMMENTS