‘World Series of Fighting 2′ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
March 23rd, 2013

World Series of Fighting Poster 2 Arlovski Johnson

World Series of Fighting 2” took place Saturday night inside Revel Resorts & Casino in Atlantic City, New Jersey.

Former UFC champion Andrei Arlovski battled Anthony Johnson in tonight’s featured attraction. Marlon Moraes and Tyson Nam competed for the inaugural WSOF bantamweight crown in the co-main event.

Here are the official results from tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(Sherdog.com 6:30PM ET/3:30PM PT)

Bill Algeo Defeats Frank Buenafuente via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 4:36 in the 2ndRound

Brenson Hansen Defeats Tom Marcellino via KO (Flying Knee) at 3:24 in the 2ndRound

Ozzy Dugulubgov Defeats Chris Wade via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Richard Patishnock Defeats Igor Gracie via TKO (Doctor’s Stoppage – separated shoulder) in the 1stRound

Waylon Lowe Defeats Cameron Dollar via KO (Punches) at 2:58 in the 1stRound

Rick Glenn Defeats Alexandre Pimentel via KO (Punches) at 1:51 in the 3rdRound

Danillo Villefort Defeats Kris McCray via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Main Card:

(NBC Sports Network 9:30PM ET/6:30PM PT)

Justin Gaethje Defeats Gesias “JZ” Cavalcante via TKO (Doctor’s Stoppage – forehead cut) at 2:27 in the 1stRound

Josh Burkman Defeated Aaron Simpson via TKO (Knee) at 3:04 in the 1stRound

Dave Branch Defeated Paulo Filho via Unanimous Decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-27)

Marlon Moraes Defeats Tyson Nam via KO (Strikes) at 2:55 in the 1stRound (Moraes becomes inaugural WSOF bantamweight champion)

Anthony Johnson Defeats Andrei Arlovski via Unanimous Decision ()

Don’t forget to follow 5thRound on Twitter and Facebook!
COMMENTS