Picture
 

‘UFC on FOX: Henderson vs. Melendez’ Fight Card Finalized

Written by Tom Ngo
March 25th, 2013
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

Benson Henderson UFC WEC

With the injury bug taking two bites out of the “UFC on FOX: Henderson vs. Melendez” lineup in consecutive days last week, we thought we’d put together the card’s updated roster to get you up to speed.

An unofficial undisputed lightweight title unification bout between UFC champion Benson Henderson (pictured) and former Strikeforce champ Gilbert Melednez headlines the April 20 show.

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks things off by streaming three preliminary bouts live beginning at approximately 3:35PM ET/12:35PM PT. FX will air the remaining six prelims immediately after at 5PM ET/2PM PT.

FOX then broadcasts the main card beginning at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

HP Pavilion in San Jose hosts the festivities.

Here is the show’s current agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 3:35PM ET/12:35PM PT)

Yoel Romero vs. Clifford Starks

Roger Bowling vs. Anthony Njokuani

TJ Dillashaw vs. Hugo Viana

(FX 5PM ET/2PM PT)

Jorge Masvidal vs. Tim Means

Darren Uyenoyama vs. Joseph Benavidez

Myles Jury vs. Ramsey Nijem

Francis Carmont vs. Lorenz Larkin

Norman Parke vs. Jon Tuck

Chad Mendes vs. Darren Elkins

Main Card:

(FOX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Matt Brown vs. Jordan Mein

Nate Diaz vs. Josh Thomson

Daniel Cormier vs. Frank Mir

Gilbert Melendez vs. Benson Henderson (UFC lightweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS