‘World Series of Fighting: Future Champs’ Debuts April 13 on NBC Sports Network

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
April 11th, 2013

On Thursday, World Series of Fighting announced “World Series of Fighting: Future Champs” will premiere April 13 at 7PM ET/4PM PT on NBC Sports Network.

The show is intended to feature the “sport’s hottest rising stars” who competed in previous WSOF cards.

“We are excited to take our partnership with NBC Sports Network to the next level and complement our live event programming with library fights featuring World Series of Fighting’s fast-growing roster of emerging, young stars and future champions,” said WSOF president Ray Sefo. “’The World Series of Fighting: Future Champs’ program will effectively give us the stage needed to build the star power of our best prospects by connecting them with a national audience that would not otherwise be able to see them in action on television.”

The 30-minute premiere showcases the 160-pound catchweight fight between Ozzy Dugulubgov and Chris Wade. The up-and-comers fought in a non-televised preliminary bout at WSOF 2 on March 23.

The series continues April 26 at 7:30PM ET/4:30PM PT. That episode features the 150-pound catchweight bout between Brenson Hansen and Tom Marcellino. That shootout also took place in last month’s card.

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!