‘Invicta 6: Cyborg vs. Coenen 2’ Fight Card Updated

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
April 22nd, 2013

Cyborg Santos

The who, when and wheres are starting to be answered for Invicta’s sixth event. “Invicta 6: Cyborg vs. Coenen 2” will take place July 13 inside Ameristar Casino Hotel in Kansas City, Missouri.

Former Strikeforce featherweight champ Cristiane “Cyborg” Justino (pictured) meets Marloes Coenen in the night’s main attraction to become the organization’s inaugural 145-pound champion.

Carla Esparza collides with Ayaka Hamasaki for rights to be dubbed Invicta’s first strawweight title holder.

Like with the promotion’s prior two shows, the event will be made available via live online pay-per-view. The prelims kick off at 8PM ET/5PM PT, while the main card begins at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

Here is the show’s current lineup:

Preliminary Card:

(Online Pay-Per-View 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Laura Sanko vs. Livia Von Plettenberg

Mollie Estes vs. Veronica Rothenhausler

Ashley Cummins vs. Emily Kagan

Rose Namajunas vs. Tecia Torres

Main Card:

(Online Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Miriam Nakamoto vs. Duda Yankovich

Bec Hyatt vs. Mizuki Inoue

Julia Budd vs. Ediane Gomes

Joanne Calderwood vs. Claudia Gadelha

Jessica Penne vs. Nicdali Rivera-Calanoc

Leslie Smith vs. opponent TBA

Sarah D’Alelio vs. Lauren Taylor

Carla Esparza vs. Ayaka Hamasaki (For inaugural strawweight title)

Marloes Coenen vs. Cristiane “Cyborg” Justino (For inaugural Invicta featherweight title)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!