Picture
 

‘UFC 160: Velasquez vs. Bigfoot II’ Bout Order Finalized

Written by Tom Ngo
April 29th, 2013

UFC Cain Velasquez

Now that UFC 159 is officially in its rear-view mirror, the Octagon has turned its attention towards its next pay-per-view broadcast. “UFC 160: Velasquez vs. Bigfoot II” goes down May 25 inside MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

A heavyweight rematch between champion Cain Velasquez (pictured) and Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva headlines the gig. Velasquez quickly disposed of the Brazilian in their initial encounter.

A 265-pound shootout with former champ Junior dos Santos and Mark Hunt serves as the co-main attraction.

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks things off by streaming three preliminary bouts live beginning at approximately 6:35PM ET/3:35PM PT. FX will then air the remaining four prelims at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The PPV broadcast starts at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

Here is the show’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 6:35PM ET/3:35PM PT)

Brian Bowles vs. George Roop

Jeremy Stephens vs. Estevan Payan

Stephen Thompson vs. Nah-shon Burrell

(FX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Abel Trujillo vs. Khabib Nurmagomedov

Robert Whittaker vs. Colton Smith

Dennis Bermudez vs. Max Holloway

Rick Story vs. Mike Pyle

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

KJ Noons vs. Donald Cerrone

TJ Grant vs. Gray Maynard

James Te Huna vs. Glover Teixeira

Junior dos Santos vs. Mark Hunt

Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva vs. Cain Velasquez (UFC heavyweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS