Picture
 

‘UFC 162: Silva vs. Weidman’ Bout Order Confirmed

Written by Tom Ngo
May 29th, 2013
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Middleweight Anderson Silva

You’re ordering UFC 162 on pay-per-view, right? You have to! It will be the last time Anderson Silva (pictured) will ever enter the Octagon as the UFC’s middleweight champion – that is if you were to ask challenger Chris Weidman, of course.

Well, now that we all know how the show’s featured attraction will end – that is if you were to ask Weidman, of course – let’s take a look at the order in which their opening acts will appear.

A thrilling featherweight fight between Frankie Edgar and Charles Oliveira serves as the co-main event. Many fans were surprised Ricardo Lamas and “The Korean Zombie” Chan Sung Jung didn’t get second-to-top billing.

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks things off by streaming three preliminary bouts live beginning at 6:35PM ET/3:35PM PT. FX broadcasts the remaining four prelims immediately after 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The PPV starts at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada hosts the July 6 festivities.

Here is the show’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 6:35PM ET/3:35PM PT)

Mike Pierce vs. David Mitchell

Seth Baczynski vs. Brian Melancon

Shane Del Rosario vs. Dave Herman

(FX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Edson Barboza vs. John Makdessi

Norman Parke vs. Kazuki Tokudome

Chris Leben vs. Andrew Craig

Mark Munoz vs. Tim Boetsch

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Cub Swanson vs. Dennis Siver

Ricardo Lamas vs. “The Korean Zombie” Chan Sung Jung

Roger Gracie vs. Tim Kennedy

Frankie Edgar vs. Charles Oliveira

Chris Weidman vs. Anderson Silva (UFC middleweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS