Picture
 

Finalized ‘UFC on FUEL TV: Nogueira vs. Werdum’ Fight Card

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
June 3rd, 2013
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Heavyweight Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira

After enjoying a brief two-week hiatus, the Octagon comes storming back with a freebie fight card from Brazil. It marks the UFC’s second show in jiu jitsu country in three weeks.

“UFC on FUEL TV: Nogueira vs. Werdum” goes down Saturday inside Ginasio Paulo Sarasate in Fortaleza. A heavyweight scrap between opposing “The Ultimate Fighter: Brazil 2” coaches Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira (pictured) and Fabricio Werdum headlines the gig.

Welterweight tournament finalists Leonardo Santos and William Patolino meet in the night’s co-main event to win a six-figure UFC contract.

The UFC’s Facebook page streams the night’s preliminary bouts live starting at 4:30PM ET/1:30PM PT. FUEL TV broadcasts the main bouts immediately after at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

Here is the show’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 4:30PM ET/1:30PM PT)

Anthony Smith vs. Antonio Braga Neto

Caio Magalhaes vs. Karlos Vemola

Rodrigo Damm vs. Mizuto Hirota

Ildemar Alcantara vs. Leandro Silva

Godofredo Pepey vs. Felipe Arantes

Derek Brunson vs. Ronny Markes

Rafael Assuncao vs. Vaughan Lee

Main Card:

(FUEL TV 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Rony Jason vs. Mike Wilkinson

Erick Silva vs. Jason High

Daniel Sarafian vs. Eddie Mendes

Thiago Silva vs. Rafael “Feijao” Cavalcante

Leonardo Santos vs. William Patolino (TUF Brazil 2 welterweight final)

Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira vs. Fabricio Werdum

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS