Picture
 

‘WSOF: Fitch vs. Burkman’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
June 14th, 2013
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

WSOF Poster 3 Fitch Burkman Spong Gracie

“WSOF: Fitch vs. Burkman” takes place Friday night inside The Joint at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Sherdog.com will stream the night’s prelims live beginning at 8:30 PM ET/5:30PM PT.  NBC Sports Network will broadcast the main card immediately after at 11PM ET/8PM PT.

A welterweight rematch between former UFC top contender Jon Fitch and Josh Burkman headlines tonight’s show. Fitch previously submitted Berkman at UFC Ultimate Fight Night 4 back in April 2006.

Here are the results from tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

Brenson Hanson Defeats Josh Montalvo via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Krasimir Mladenov Defeats Kendrick Miree via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

Carson Beebe Defeats Joe Murphy via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Dan Lauzon Defeats John Gunderson via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Jerrod Sanders Defeats Jeff Smith via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Main Card:

Justin Gaethje Defeated Brian Cobb via TKO (Strikes) at 2:19 in the 3rdRound

Jacob Volkmann Defeats Lyle Beerbohm via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Steve Carl Defeats Tyson Steele via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 1:32 in the 1stRound

Josh Burkman Defeats Jon Fitch via Submission (Guillotine Choke) at :41 in the 1stRound

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS