Picture
 

‘UFC on Fox Sports 1: Shogun vs. Sonnen’ Bout Order Confirmed

Written by Tom Ngo
June 20th, 2013
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Mauricio Shogun Rua

Contrary to BostonHerald.com’s report, the UFC claims their return to Boston is not in jeopardy. With tickets already hitting the box office, the world’s most prestigious MMA promotion states “UFC on Fox Sports 1: Shogun vs. Sonnen” will go on as planned. 

The August 17 event takes place inside TD Garden in Massachusetts.

Mauricio “Shogun” Rua (pictured) and Chael Sonnen meet in the card’s featured attraction. A pivotal heavyweight shootout between Alistair Overeem and Travis Browne serves as the co-main event.

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks things off by streaming a trio of preliminary bouts live starting at 4:30PM ET/1:30PM PT. Fox Sports 1 broadcasts the night’s remaining fights beginning at 6PM ET/3PM PT.

Here is the show’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 4:30PM ET/1:30PM PT)

Ramsey Nijem vs. James Vick

Cole Miller vs. Manny Gamburyan

Cody Donovan vs. Ovince St. Preux

(Fox Sports 1 6PM ET/3PM PT)

Diego Brandao vs. Daniel Pineda

Mike Brown vs. Akira Corassani

Conor McGregor vs. Andy Ogle

Michael McDonald vs. Brad Pickett

(Fox Sports 1 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Joe Lauzon vs. Michael Johnson

Uriah Hall vs. Nick Ring

Matt Brown vs. Thiago Alves

Urijah Faber vs. Yuri Alcantara

Alistair Overeem vs. Travis Browne

Chael Sonnen vs. Mauricio “Shogun” Rua

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS