Picture
 

‘UFC 162: Silva vs. Weidman’ Viewing Schedule

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
July 1st, 2013
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Middleweight Anderson Silva

After a brief two-week hiatus, the UFC comes storming back this Saturday with one of its most anticipated fights of the year. “UFC 162: Silva vs. Weidman” takes place inside MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas.

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks things off by streaming a pair of preliminary bouts live at 7PM ET/4PM PT. FX will then broadcast the remaining four prelims at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The pay-per-view begins immediately after at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

Reigning middleweight king Anderson Silva (pictured) defends his crown against Chris Weidman in the show’s featured attraction. It will mark the final time “The Spider” enters the Octagon with the strap wrapped around his waist – that is if you were to ask Weidman.

Here is UFC 162’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 7PM ET/4PM PT)

Mike Pierce vs. David Mitchell

Seth Baczynski vs. Brian Melancon

(FX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Gabriel Gonzaga vs. Dave Herman

Edson Barboza vs. Rafaello Oliveira

Norman Parke vs. Kazuki Tokudome

Chris Leben vs. Andrew Craig

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Mark Munoz vs. Tim Boetsch

Cub Swanson vs. Dennis Siver

Roger Gracie vs. Tim Kennedy

Frankie Edgar vs. Charles Oliveira

Chris Weidman vs. Anderson Silva (UFC middleweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS