‘Invicta 6: Cyborg vs. Coenen 2′ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
July 13th, 2013
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

Invicta Poster 6 Cyborg Coenen

“Invicta 6: Cyborg vs. Coenen 2” takes place Saturday night inside Ameristar Casino Hotel in Kansas City, Missouri.

Stream the preliminary card live on Ustream at 7PM ET/4PM PT.

The pay-per-view broadcast begins live at 9PM ET/6PM PT via iN Demand, DISH, Avail-TVN in the United States, as well as Bell TV in Canada. The card comes with a $14.95 price tag.

Tonight’s featured contest between Cristiane “Cybrog” Justino and Marloes Coenen was green lit after they hit their marks. The featherweights will battle for Invicta’s inaugural 145-pound crown.

Here are the official results form tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(Ustream 7PM ET/4PM PT)

Livia von Plettenberg Defeats Kathina Catron via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Tamikka Brents vs. Ediane Gomes canceled after Brents suffered knee injury backstage

Emily Kagan Defeats Ashley Cummins via Split Decision (30-27, 28-29, 30-27)

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Tecia Torres Defeats Rose Namajunas via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Miriam Nakamoto Defeats Duda Yankovich via TKO at 2:08 in the 1stRound

Mizuki Inoue Defeats Bec Hyatt via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Joanne Calderwood Defeats Norma Rueda Center via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Jessica Penne Defeats Nicdali Rivera-Calanoc via Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 4:57 in the 1stRound

Leslie Smith Defeats Jennifer Maia via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Lauren Taylor Defeats Sarah D’Alelio via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Claudia Gadelha Defeats Ayaka Hamasaki via TKO at 3:58 in the 3rdRound

Cristiane “Cyborg” Justino Defeats Marloes Coenen via TKO at 4:02 in the 4thRound  (For inaugural Invicta featherweight title)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!