‘UFC Fight Night: Condit vs. Kampmann 2′ Bout Order Finalized

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
July 19th, 2013

UFC Welterweight Martin Kampmann

“UFC Fight Night: Condit vs. Kampmann 2″ is the Octagon’s second show on Fox Sports 1, but it marks the UFC’s debut on Fox Sports 2.

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks things off by streaming three preliminary bouts live beginning at 4:30PM ET/1:30PM PT. Fox Sports 2 will then broadcast the remaining four prelims at 6PM ET/3PM PT.

Fox Sports 1 airs the six featured fights immediately after at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The August 28 event takes place inside Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis, Indiana. A pivotal welterweight rematch between Martin Kampmann (pictured) and Carlos Condit serves as the night’s featured attraction.

Kampmann took home a highly controversial split decision victory in their initial April 2009 encounter.

Here is the show’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 4:30PM ET/1:30PM PT)

Roger Bowling vs. Abel Trujillo

Ben Alloway vs. Zak Cummings

James Head vs. Jason High

(Fox Sports 2 6PM ET/3PM PT)

Darren Elkins vs. Hatsu Hioki

Justin Edwards vs. Brandon Thatch

Dylan Andrews vs. Papy Abedi

Takeya Mizugaki vs. Erik Perez

Main Card:

(Fox Sports 1 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Robert McDaniel vs. Brad Tavares

Robert Whittaker vs. Court McGee

Sara McMann vs. Sarah Kaufman

Kelvin Gastelum vs. Paulo Thiago

Donald Cerrone vs. Rafael dos Anjos

Carlos Condit vs. Martin Kampmann

Don’t forget to follow 5thRound on Twitter and Facebook!
COMMENTS