Picture
 

‘UFC 164: Henderson vs. Pettis II’ Bout Order Finalized

Written by Tom Ngo
July 25th, 2013
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC WEC Benson Henderson

Since a concussion forced TJ Grant out of his title bout against reigning lightweight champion Benson Henderson (pictured), fans will now get treated to one of the most anticipated rematches in MMA history when Henderson and Anthony Pettis square off at UFC 164.

But everybody already knew that. What nobody knew until recently was the order in which their opening acts would be performing on August 31.

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks things off by streaming four preliminary bouts live at 6PM ET/3PM PT. Fox Sports 1 will then air the remaining four prelims at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The pay-per-view broadcast beings immediately after at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

Bradley Center in Milwaukee, Wisconsin hosts the festivities.

Here is the show’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 6PM ET/3PM PT)

Magnus Cedeblad vs. Jared Hamman

Al Iaquinta vs. Ryan Couture

Soa Palelei vs. Nikita Krylov

Derek Brunson vs. Yoel Romero

(Fox Sports 1 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Chico Camus vs. Kyung Ho Kang

Pascal Krauss vs. Hyun Gyu Lim

Louis Gaudinot vs. Tim Elliot

Jamie Varner vs. Gleison Tibau

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Dustin Poirier vs. Erik Koch

Ben Rothwell vs. Brandon Vera

Chad Mendes vs. Clay Guida

Frank Mir vs. Josh Barnett

Anthony Pettis vs. Benson Henderson (UFC lightweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS