Picture
 

‘UFC 163: Aldo vs. Korean Zombie’ Viewing Schedule

Written by Tom Ngo
July 29th, 2013
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Jose Aldo

The UFC ended its brief two-week hiatus last weekend with some primetime television excitement, but the fun is only getting started. The Octagon comes right back this Saturday with “UFC 163: Aldo vs. Korean Zombie” from Brazil.

Featherweight king Jose Aldo (pictured) defends his throne against “The Korean Zombie” Chan Sung Jung in the night’s featured attraction.

Sure, it might not be as box office as Aldo vs. Anthony Pettis, but injuries happen and you can’t really ask for a better replacement than The Korean Zombie – just don’t say that to Ricardo Lamas.

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks things off at 6:30PM ET/3:30PM PT by streaming a trio of preliminary bouts. FX will then broadcast the remaining four prelims at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The pay-per-view airs immediately after at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

HSBC Arena in Rio de Janeiro hosts the festivities.

Here is the show’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 6:30PM ET/3:30PM PT)

Viscardi Andrade vs. Bristol Marunde

Ednaldo Oliveira vs. Francimar Barroso

Rani Yahya vs. Josh Clopton

(FX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Ian McCall vs. Iliarde Santos

Sergio Moraes vs. Neil Magny

Amanda Nunes vs. Sheila Gaff

Vinny Magalhaes vs. Anthony Perosh

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

John Lineker vs. Jose Maria Tome

Thales Leites vs. Tom Watson

Thiago Santos vs. Cezar Ferreira

Lyoto Machida vs. Phil Davis

“The Korean Zombie” Chan Sung Jung vs. Jose Aldo (UFC featherweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS