Picture
 

‘UFC 164: Henderson vs. Pettis II’ Takes Late Hit, Moves on with 12 Fights

Written by Tom Ngo
August 14th, 2013
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Benson Henderson

Forget about the baker’s dozen, let’s make that a regular dozen. “UFC 164: Henderson vs. Pettis II” will move on with just 12 bouts now that the middleweight fight between Brian Houston and Yoel Romero has been yanked from the August 31 lineup.

As reported on FUEL TV’s “UFC Tonight,” an undisclosed medical issue has forced Houston to exit stage left. The preliminary scrap was slated to stream live on Facebook, so it’s not a devastating hit to the roster.

The highly anticipated rematch between lightweight champion Benson Henderson (pictured) and Anthony Pettis headlines the pay-per-view broadcast.

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks off the action by running three prelims at 6:30PM ET/3:30PM PT. Fox Sports 1 will then air the remaining four freebie fights at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The PPV begins immediately after at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

Bradley Center in Milwaukee, Wisconsin hosts the festivities.

Here is the show’s revised agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 6:30PM ET/3:30PM PT)

Magnus Cedeblad vs. Jared Hamman

Al Iaquinta vs. Ryan Couture

Soa Palelei vs. Nikita Krylov

(Fox Sports 1 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Chico Camus vs. Kyung Ho Kang

Pascal Krauss vs. Hyun Gyu Lim

Louis Gaudinot vs. Tim Elliot

Jamie Varner vs. Gleison Tibau

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Dustin Poirier vs. Erik Koch

Ben Rothwell vs. Brandon Vera

Chad Mendes vs. Clay Guida

Frank Mir vs. Josh Barnett

Anthony Pettis vs. Benson Henderson (UFC lightweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS