Picture
 

Sarah Kaufman Pulled, ‘UFC Fight Night: Condit vs. Kampmann 2’ Moves on with 12 Bouts

Written by Tom Ngo
August 19th, 2013
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

Strikeforce Sarah Kaufman

And then there were 12, as in only a dozen bouts that will appear in “UFC Fight Night: Condit vs. Kampmann 2.”

The UFC has decided to pull bantamweight Sarah Kaufman (pictured) from the August 28 event. Kaufman was slated to face Sara McMann in a featured fight until an injury forced McMann to withdraw.

With time running out and no viable replacement available, the UFC has chosen to shelve Kaufman for another day.

“Well, it’s official: no replacement opponent would take the fight so I’m off #UFN27. I’m devastated about pushing my @ufc debut back,” Kaufman tweeted Monday.

The promotion opted to not shuffle the lineup around and will just feature five contests on the main card instead of six.

The UFC’s Facebook kicks off the preliminary card live with three scraps beginning at 4:30PM ET/1:30PM PT. Fox Sports 2, the Octagon’s debut on the new network, then airs the remaining four prelims at 6PM ET/3PM PT.

Fox Sports 1 broadcasts the five showcase fights at  8PM ET/5PM PT.

Bankers Life Fieldhouse in Indianapolis, Indiana hosts the gig.

Here is the show’s revised agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 4:30PM ET/1:30PM PT)

Roger Bowling vs. Abel Trujillo

Ben Alloway vs. Zak Cummings

James Head vs. Jason High

(Fox Sports 2 6PM ET/3PM PT)

Darren Elkins vs. Hatsu Hioki

Justin Edwards vs. Brandon Thatch

Dylan Andrews vs. Papy Abedi

Takeya Mizugaki vs. Erik Perez

Main Card:

(Fox Sports 1 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Robert McDaniel vs. Brad Tavares

Robert Whittaker vs. Court McGee

Kelvin Gastelum vs. Brian Melancon

Donald Cerrone vs. Rafael dos Anjos

Carlos Condit vs. Martin Kampmann

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS