Picture
 

‘UFC Fight Night: Maia vs. Shields’ Bout Order Finalized

Written by Tom Ngo
September 10th, 2013
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Poster Fight Night Maia Shields

The Octagon returns to Brazil on October 9 inside Jose Correa Arena in Sao Paulo. Hopefully for all concerned, “UFC Fight Night: Maia vs. Shields” will garner better attendance and ratings than the last time the UFC ventured into jiu jitsu country. 

Welterweights Demian Maia and Jake Shields headline the Fox Sports 1 broadcast. A pivotal 170-pound shootout with Erick Silva and Dong Hyun Kim serves as the co-featured attraction. 

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks things off by streaming a pair of preliminary bouts live starting at 4PM ET/1PM PT. FS1 will then handle everything else for the rest of the night.

The remaining prelims air at 5PM ET/2PM PT, while the main card begins at 7PM ET/4PM PT on FS1.

Here is the show’s official lineup:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 4PM ET/1PM PT)

Alan Patrick vs. Garett Whiteley

Iliarde Santos vs. Chris Cariaso

(Fox Sports 1 5PM ET/2PM PT)

Yan Cabral vs. David Mitchell

Ildemar Alcantara vs. Igor Araujo

Hacran Dias vs. Rodrigo Damm

Mike Pierce vs. Rousimar Palhares

Main Card:

(Fox Sports 1 7PM ET/4PM PT)

T.J. Dillashaw vs. Raphael Assuncao

Fábio Maldonado vs. Joey Beltran

Thiago Silva vs. Matt Hamill

Rony Jason vs. Jeremy Stephens

Erick Silva vs. Dong Hyun Kim

Demian Maia vs. Jake Shields

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS