Picture
 

‘UFC 165: Jones vs. Gustafsson’ Bout Order and Viewing Times

Written by Tom Ngo
September 16th, 2013
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Jon Jones

The Octagon ends its two-week hiatus this Saturday with one of the game’s biggest stars. Reigning UFC light heavyweight king Jon Jones (pictured) defends his throne against Alexander Gustafsson at UFC 165 in Canada.

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks off the festivities by streaming four preliminary bouts live starting at 6:15PM ET/3:15PM PT. Fox Sports 1 then airs the remaining four prelims at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

The pay-per-view broadcast starts immediately after at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

In addition to the 205-pound title tilt, interim bantamweight champ Renan Barao puts his manufactured belt up for grabs against Eddie Wineland in the co-main event.

Air Canada Centre in Toronto hosts the shootout.

Here is the show’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 6:15PM ET/3:15PM PT)

Nandor Guelmino vs. Daniel Omielanczuk

Roland Delorme vs. Alex Caceres

Jesse Ronson vs. Michel Prazeres

John Makdessi vs. Renne Forte

(Fox Sports 1 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Mitch Gagnon vs. Dustin Kimura

Chris Clements vs. Stephen Thopmson

Ivan Menjivar vs. Wilson Reis

Myles Jury vs. Mike Ricci

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Pat Healy vs. Khabib Nurmagomedov

Francis Carmont vs. Costa Philippou

Matt Mitrione vs. Brendan Schaub

Eddie Wineland vs. Renan Barao (UFC interim bantamweight champion)

Alexander Gustafsson vs. Jon Jones (UFC light heavyweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS