Picture
 

‘Countdown to UFC 165: Jones vs. Gustafsson′ Premieres Tonight on Fox Sports 1

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
September 18th, 2013
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Alexander Gustafsson

Despite the fact two titles will be on the line at UFC 165, there hasn’t been much hoopla surrounding Saturday’s event. Perhaps it’s because Jon Jones and Renan Barao are overwhelming odds-on favorites to retain their respective belts.

In any case, “Countdown to UFC 165: Jones vs. Gustafsson” premieres tonight on Fox Sports 1 at 8PM ET/5PM PT to help generate some buzz for the scraps.

The documentary follows Jones and challenger Alexander Gustafsson (pictured) as they prepare for this weekend’s shootout in Canada. Barao and foe Eddie Wineland will also make cameos in the show.

The Octagon action doesn’t stop there for fight fans. A new episode of “The Ultimate Fighter 18” also premieres tonight at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

UFC 165 takes place inside Air Canada Centre in Toronto.

Here is the official roster for Saturday’s event:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook 6:15PM ET/3:15PM PT)

Nandor Guelmino vs. Daniel Omielanczuk

Roland Delorme vs. Alex Caceres

Jesse Ronson vs. Michel Prazeres

John Makdessi vs. Renne Forte

(Fox Sports 1 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Mitch Gagnon vs. Dustin Kimura

Chris Clements vs. Stephen Thopmson

Ivan Menjivar vs. Wilson Reis

Myles Jury vs. Mike Ricci

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Pat Healy vs. Khabib Nurmagomedov

Francis Carmont vs. Costa Philippou

Matt Mitrione vs. Brendan Schaub

Eddie Wineland vs. Renan Barao (UFC interim bantamweight champion)

Alexander Gustafsson vs. Jon Jones (UFC light heavyweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS