Picture
 

Spike TV to Air Two Free UFC 106 Preliminary Bouts

Written by Tom Ngo
November 11th, 2009
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC--poster-106

With the holiday season steadily approaching, Spike TV and the UFC continue their giving ways as it was announced today that the network will once again air two live preliminary bouts to kick off the UFC 106 pay-per-view event.  The November 21st show will be jumping off inside the Mandalay Bay Event Center in Las Vegas.

Beginning at 9PM ET/6PM PT, you can catch former “The Ultimate Fighter 3” winner Kendall Grove take on Jake Rosholt, as well as the welterweight scrap between Marcus Davis and Ben Saunders.

The good stuff starts at 10PM ET/7PM PT, so UFC fans will have to pay to witness former UFC light heavyweight champ Tito Ortiz makes his long-awaited Octagon return to face fellow former champion, Forrest Griffin.

The bout marks Ortiz’ first professional fight since dropping a unanimous decision to Lyoto Machida at UFC 84 in May of 2008.

Here is a breakdown of the evening’s agenda:

Preliminary Bouts:

Brock Larson and Brian Foster
Jason Dent vs. George Sotiropoulos
Paulo Thiago vs. Jacob Volkmann
Fabricio Camoes vs. Caol Uno

Spike TV (9PM ET/6PM PT)

Kendall Grove vs. Jake Rosholt
Marcus Davis vs. Ben Saunders

Main Bouts:

Phil Baroni vs. Amir Sadollah
Dustin Hazelett vs. Karo Parisyan
Luiz Cane vs. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira
Josh Koscheck vs. Anthony Johnson
Forrest Griffin vs. Tito Ortiz

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS