Picture
 

‘UFC Fight Night: Maia vs. Shields’ Complete Card and Viewing Times

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
October 7th, 2013
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Demian Maia

And then there were 10, as in only 10 bouts that will appear in Wednesday’s “UFC Fight Night: Maia vs. Shields” event after the featherweight scrap between Hacran Dias and Rodrigo Damm was pulled from the lineup.

Over the weekend, Damm produced some blood in his urine and doctors refused to clear him to compete. Rumor has it, Damm is now looking to transition to the lightweight division.

Regardless, the show must go on. Fox Sports 1 will broadcast the entire card from Brazil. The four preliminary bouts begin live in America at 5PM ET/2PM PT.

The night’s six featured fights start immediately after at 7PM ET/4PM PT.

A pivotal welterweight shootout with Demian Maia (pictured) and Jake Shields headlines the gig.

Jose Correa Arena in Sao Paulo hosts the fiesta.

Here is the show’s finalized agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Fox Sports 1 5PM ET/2PM PT)

Alan Patrick vs. Garett Whiteley

Iliarde Santos vs. Chris Cariaso

Yan Cabral vs. David Mitchell

Ildemar Alcantara vs. Igor Araujo

Main Card:

(Fox Sports 1 7PM ET/4PM PT)

T.J. Dillashaw vs. Raphael Assuncao

Mike Pierce vs. Rousimar Palhares

Fábio Maldonado vs. Joey Beltran

Thiago Silva vs. Matt Hamill

Erick Silva vs. Dong Hyun Kim

Demian Maia vs. Jake Shields

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS