‘UFC Fight Night: Machida vs. Munoz’ Fight Card Once Again Finalized

Written by Tom Ngo
October 11th, 2013

UFC Lyoto Machida

Now that Nicholas Musoke has agreed to replace an injured Magnus Cedenblad to face Alessio Sakara on October 26, the 12-bout lineup for ”UFC Fight Night: Machida vs. Munoz” is once again complete.

The event takes place inside Phones 4u Arena in Manchester, England. A critical middleweight tango between Lyoto Machida (pictured) and buddy Mark Munoz headlines the show.

The contest marks Machida’s UFC debut in the 185-pound division.

Lightweights Melvin Guillard and Ross Pearson serve as the card’s co-main event.

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks things off bright and early by streaming the prelims live at Noon ET/9AM PT. Fox Sports 2 will then broadcast the main card immediately after at 3PM ET/Noon PT.

Here is the show’s revised agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook Noon ET/9AM PT)

Michael Kuiper vs. Brad Scott

Jimy Hettes vs. Mike Wilkinson

Cole Miller vs. Andy Ogle

Jessica Andrade vs. Rosi Sexton

Luke Barnatt vs. Andrew Craig

Al Iaquinta vs. Piotr Hallman

Main Card:

(Fox Sports 2 3PM ET/Noon PT)

John Lineker vs. Phil Harris

Alessio Sakara vs. Nicholas Musoke

Norman Parke vs. Jon Tuck

Jimi Manuwa vs. Ryan Jimmo

Melvin Guillard vs. Ross Pearson

Mark Munoz vs. Lyoto Machida

Don’t forget to follow 5thRound on Twitter and Facebook!
COMMENTS