Picture
 

‘UFC Fight Night: Machida vs. Munoz’ Viewing Schedule

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
October 21st, 2013
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

Lyoto Machida UFC

After UFC 166 put on arguably the best overall night of fights in company history on Saturday, “UFC Fight Night: Machida vs. Munoz” has some pretty big shoes to try and fill this weekend in England.

Former light heavyweight champion Lyoto Machida (pictured) makes his UFC middleweight debut when he faces Mark Munoz in the show’s featured attraction. Reportedly, there’s a friendly “winner buys dinner” wager going on between the buddies.

Munoz was initially slated to fight Michael Bisping, but the Brit was forced out with an eye injury.

A lightweight shootout between Melvin Guillard and Ross Pearson serves as the co-main event. 

The UFC’s Facebook page kicks things off bright and early in America by streaming all six prelims live beginning at Noon ET/9AM PT.

Fox Sports 2 will then broadcast the six featured fights immediately after at 3PM ET/Noon PT.

Manchester Arena in Manchester serves as host.

Here is the event’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Facebook Noon ET/9AM PT)

Michael Kuiper vs. Brad Scott

Jimy Hettes vs. Mike Wilkinson

Cole Miller vs. Andy Ogle

Jessica Andrade vs. Rosi Sexton

Luke Barnatt vs. Andrew Craig

Al Iaquinta vs. Piotr Hallman

Main Card:

(Fox Sports 2 3PM ET/Noon PT)

John Lineker vs. Phil Harris

Alessio Sakara vs. Nicholas Musoke

Norman Parke vs. Jon Tuck

Jimi Manuwa vs. Ryan Jimmo

Melvin Guillard vs. Ross Pearson

Mark Munoz vs. Lyoto Machida

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS