‘Bellator 106: Chandler vs. Alvarez II’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
November 2nd, 2013

Bellator Poster 106 Chandler Alvarez II

“Bellator 106: Chandler vs. Alvarez II” took place Saturday night inside Long Beach Convention Center in Long Beach, California.

Spike.com streams the preliminary bouts live starting at 7PM ET/4PM PT. Spike will then broadcast the main card at 9PM ET/PT.

Spoiler Alert: Only fans with access to an east coast feed can watch the five featured fights live. So, don’t keep reading if you don’t want to know. You’ve been warned!

A trio of title tilts headlines tonight’s show, two of which are of the rematch variety. Daniel Straus challenges Pat Curran for his featherweight belt, then Emanuel Newton and Muhammed “King Mo” Lawal meet for the interim light heavyweight crown in the co-main event.

Newton knocked his bitter rival out cold in their initial encounter.

Reigning lightweight champion Michael Chandler defends his throne against Eddie Alvarez in Saturday’s featured attraction. Chandler submitted Alvarez two years ago in an instant classic shootout.

Here are the official results from tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(Spike.com 7PM ET/4PM PT)

Josh Smith Defeats Darren Smith via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Cleber Luciano Defeats Joe Camacho via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Mike Guymon Defeats Aaron Miller via Submission (Triangle Choke) at 4:20 in the 2ndRound

Brandon Halsey Defeats Hector Ramirez via TKO (Punches) at 0:52 in the 1stRound

Cristiano Souza Defeats Alejandro Garcia via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 3:06 in the 3rdRound

Joe Williams vs. Jesse Juarez *

Main Card:

(Spike TV 9PM ET/PT)

Mike Richman Defeats Akop Stepanyan via TKO (Punches) at 4:05 in the 1stRound

Joe Riggs Defeats Mike Bronzoulis via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27) (Riggs wins “Fight Master” tournament)

Daniel Straus Defeats Pat Curran via Unanimous Decision (49-45, 48-46, 48-46) – (Straus captures Bellator featherweight title)

Emanuel Newton Defeats Muhammed “King Mo” Lawal via Unanimous Decision (49-46, 49-46, 49-46) (Newton captures interim light heavyweight title)

Eddie Alvarez Defeats Michael Chandler via Split Decision (48-47, 47-48, 48-47) (Alvarez captures Bellator lightweight title)

* – Will take place after Spike TV broadcast

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!