Belfort, Martins, Akhmedov and Perpetuo Win Bonuses at UFC Fight Night 32

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
November 9th, 2013

UFC Middleweight Vitor Belfort

After a spectacular night of MMA action, UFC president Dana White awarded Vitor Belfort (pictured), Adriano Martins, Omari Akhmedov and Thiago Perpetuo each an additional $50,000 for their special performances Saturday night at “UFC Fight Night: Belfort vs. Henderson.”

Belfort made quick work of Dan Henderson in the show’s featured attraction with a thrilling first round head kick KO. The strike was good enough to win “Knockout of the Night.”

Jeremy Stephens, who put Rony Jason to sleep with a highlight reel head kick in just 40 seconds, is none too pleased…

Martins also scored his bonus check in quick fashion with an opening round armbar on Daron Cruickshank. The submission was announced as a kimura, but it was a straight armbar.

Akhmedov and Perpetuo only fought for three minutes and 31 seconds, but it was some of the best back-and-forth three minutes and 31 seconds of the year. Their scrap earned “Fight of the Night” honors.

UFC Fight Night 32 took place inside Goiania Arena in Goiania, Goias, Brazil.

Fight of the Night:

Omari Akhmedov and Thiago Perpetuo ($50,000/each)

Submission of the Night:

Adriano Martins ($50,000)

Knockout of the Night:

Vitor Belfort ($50,000)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!