Picture
 

‘UFC on FOX: Johnson vs. Benavidez’ Viewing Schedule

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
December 9th, 2013
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Joseph Benavidez

For the third time in as many weekends, the UFC will be hosting a freebie fight card. The Octagon comes storming back Saturday with “UFC on FOX: Johnson vs. Benavidez.”

A flyweight title tilt between champion Demetrious Johnson and Joseph Benavidez (pictured) headlines the festivities. A critical bantamweight bout with Urijah Faber and Michael McDonald serves as the co-main event.

Unfortunately, Mike Brown was forced to bow out of his welterweight shootout against Carlos Condit with a back injury. So, Cody McKenzie vs. Sam Stout was promoted to the main card in its place.

Stream the event’s first fight live right here on 5thRound.com starting at 4:30PM ET/1:30PM PT. Fox Sports 1 will then air the remaining six prelims at 5PM ET/2PM PT.

The FOX broadcast begins immediately after at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

Here is Saturday’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(5thRound.com 4:30PM ET/1:30PM PT)

Darren Uyenoyama vs. Alp Ozkilic

(Fox Sports 1 5PM ET/2PM PT)

Roger Bowling vs. Abel Truji

Cody McKenzie vs. Sam Stout

Scott Jorgensen vs. Zach Makovsky

Pat Healy vs. Bobby Green

Danny Castillo vs. Edson Barboza

Court McGee vs. Ryan LaFlare

Main Card:

(FOX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Mac Danzig vs. Joe Lauzon

Chad Mendes vs. Nik Lentz

Urijah Faber vs. Michael McDonald

Joseph Benavidez vs. Demetrious Johnson (UFC flyweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS