Picture
 

‘UFC Fight Night: Gustafsson vs. Manuwa’ Complete Fight Card and Viewing Schedule

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
March 3rd, 2014
Share on Facebook4Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Alexander Gustafsson

On paper, perhaps this Saturday’s “UFC Fight Night: Gustafsson vs. Manuwa” card should have been the show the UFC used to officially launch UFC Fight Pass, their subscription-based online network, instead of last weekend’s “The Ultimate Fighter China Finale.”

This lineup features better matchups, more recognizable names, and most importantly, a main event with title implications.

All signs point to former light heavyweight top contender Alexander Gustafsson (pictured) getting another crack at champ Jon Jones – assuming “Bones” retains his throne against Glover Teixeira at UFC 172, of course – should he beat Jimi Manuwa this weekend.

O2 Arena in London, England hosts the festivities.

Once again, every scrap is available exclusively on UFC Fight Pass. The first preliminary bout kicks off at 12:30PM ET/9:30AM PT, with the main card beginning immediately after at 3PM ET/12PM PT.

Here is the show’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 12:30PM ET/9:30AM PT)

Louis Gaudinot vs. Phil Harris

Danny Mitchell vs. Igor Araujo

Davey Grant vs. Roland Delorme

Brad Scott vs. Claudio Henrique da Silva

Luke Barnatt vs. Mats Nilsson

Ilir Latifi vs. Cyrille Diabiate

Main Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 3PM ET/12PM PT)

Gunnar Nelson vs. Omari Akhmedov

Brad Pickett vs. Neil Seery

Melvin Guillard vs. Michael Johnson

Alexander Gustafsson vs. Jimi Manuwa

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS