Picture
 

‘Bellator 120: Alvarez vs. Chandler III’ Fight Card Complete

Written by Tom Ngo
April 21st, 2014
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

Bellator Eddie Alvarez

Bellator MMA’s Pay-Per-View Debut: Take Two. After watching the injury bug sink them in their first dip in the PPV pond, the Viacom-backed promotion will make another go at it with “Bellator 120: Alvarez vs. Chandler III.”

The May 17 event takes place inside Landers Center in Southaven, Mississippi. A lightweight rubber match between champion Eddie Alvarez (pictured) and Michael Chandler headlines the gig.

Former UFC light heavyweight champ Quinton “Rampage” Jackson, who was slated to headline Bellator’s initial PPV card against Tito Ortiz, meets Muhammed “King Mo” Lawal  in Bellator’s Light Heavyweight Tournament Final in the co-main event.

Speaking of Ortiz, the 39-year-old returns from a broken neck to face current Bellator middleweight champ Alexander Shlemenko in a 205-pound tango.

Spike TV kicks things off by airing the prelims live starting at 8PM ET/5PM PT. The PPV begins immediately after at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

We reached out to Bellator officials to get the PPV’s price tag, but received no response at the time of publication. As you may be well aware, UFC PPVs cost $54.95.

Here is the show’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Spike TV 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Goiti Yamauchi vs. Mike Richman

Patricky Pitbull vs. Marcin Held (Bellator Lightweight Tournament Final)

Blagoi Ivanov vs. Alexander Volkov (Bellator Heavyweight Tournament Final)

Cheick Kongo vs. Eric Smith

Main Card:

(Pay-Per-View 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Rickey Rainey vs. Michael Page

Will Brooks vs. Nate Jolly

Alexander Shlemenko vs. Tito Ortiz

Quinton “Rampage” Jackson vs. Muhammed “King Mo” Lawal (Bellator Light Heavyweight Tournament Final)

Michael Chandler vs. Eddie Alvarez (Bellator lightweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS