Picture
 

‘UFC Fight Night: Marquardt vs. Te Huna’ Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
June 27th, 2014
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

“UFC Fight Night: Marquardt vs. Te Huna” took place Saturday inside Vector Arena in Auckland, New Zealand, which means it will be jumping off bright and early here in America due to the time zone difference.

UFC Fight Pass streamed the entire show live starting at 2:30AM ET/11:30PM PT.

The main card began at 5AM ET/2AM PT.

Nate Marquardt was likely fighting for his UFC life, as he looked to snap a three-fight losing skid when he met James Te Huna in the card’s featured contest. A heavyweight affair between Soa Palelei and Jared Rosholt served as the co-main event.

Here are the official results from today’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 2:30AM ET/11:30PM PT)

Gian Villante Defeats Sean O’Connell via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Dan Hooker Defeats Ian Entwistle via TKO (Elbows) at 3:34 in the 1stRound

Neil Magny Defeats Rodrigo Goiana de Lima via TKO (Strikes) at 2:32 in the 2ndRound

Vik Grujic Defeats Chris Indich by TKO (Punches) at 4:55 in the 1stRound

Richie Vaculik Defeats Roldan Sangcha-an via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Jake Matthews Defeats Dashon Johnson via Submission (Triangle Choke) at 3:16 in the 3rdRound

Main Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 5AM ET/2AM PT)

Robert Whittaker Defeats Mike Rhodes via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Charles Oliveira Defeats Hatsu Hioki via Submission (Peruvian Choke) at 4:32 at in the 2ndRound

Jared Rosholt Defeats Soa Palelei via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Nate Marquardt Defeats James Te Huna via Submission (Armbar) 4:34 at in the 1stRound

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS