Picture
 

‘UFC Fight Night: Cowboy vs. Miller’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
July 16th, 2014
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

“UFC Fight Night: Cowboy vs. Miller” is officially jumping off inside Revel Casino Hotel in Atlantic City, New Jersey. UFC Fight Pass kicks off tonight’s festivities by streaming the first preliminary bout at approximately 6:30PM ET/3:30PM PT.

Fox Sports 1 will handle everything else from there. The network airs the remaining four prelims at 7PM ET/4PM PT. The main card begins immediately after at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

A lightweight shootout between Donald Cerrone and Jim Miller headlines the show. Fellow 155-pounders Edson Barboza and Evan Dunham serve as the co-main event.

Here are the official results and play-by-play from tonight’s action:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 6:30PM ET/3:30PM PT)

Claudia Gadelha Defeats Tina Lahdemaki via Unanimous Decision (30-26, 30-27, 30-27)

(Fox Sports 1 7PM ET/4PM PT)

Yosdenis Cedeno defeats Jerrod Sanders via TKO (Fighter Retirement – Left Leg Injury) at 5:00 in the 1stRound

Aljamain Sterling Defeats Hugo Viana via TKO (Punches) at 3:50 in the 3rdRound

Leslie Smith Defeats Jessamyn Duke via TKO (Strikes) at 2:24 in the 1stRound

Gleison Tibau Defeats Pat Healy via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Main Card:

(Fox Sports 1 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Lucas Martins Defeats Alex White via KO (Punches) at 2:08 in the 3rdRound

John Lineker Defeats Alptekin Ozkilic via TKO (Punches) at 4:51 in the 3rdRound

Joe Proctor Defeats Justin Salas via TKO (Punches) at 3:27 in the 2ndRound

Rick Story Defeats Leonardo Mafra via Submission (Arm Triangle) at 2:12 in the 2ndRound

Edson Barboza Defeats Evan Dunham via TKO (Strikes) at 3:06 in the 1stRound

Donald Cerrone Defeats Jim Miller via KO (Head Kick) at 3:31 in the 2ndRound

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS