Picture
 

“UFC 107: Penn vs. Sanchez” Coverage on 5thRound.com Tonight

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
December 12th, 2009
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

107 UFC Promo Poster

For those who can’t make it out to Memphis, Tennessee or order the pay-per-view, don’t worry because once again 5thRound.com will be covering tonight’s event FREE of charge! The action starts at 7:30PM ET/4:30PM PT. FOR THE RESULTS CLICK HERE!

CLICK HERE FOR UFC 107 RESULTS

The televised portion of the card begins at 10PM ET/7PM PT but we will also be providing results for the undercard as well.

BJ Penn will be defending his UFC lightweight title against a new-and-improved Diego Sanchez in the night’s main event.

A grudge match will also be taking place in the heavyweight division between former UFC heavyweight champion Frank Mir and heavyweight contender Cheick Kongo.

Here’s a breakdown of tonight’s card:

Preliminary Bouts:

Kevin Burns (171) vs. T.J. Grant (171)
Edgar Garcia (171) vs. DaMarques Johnson (171)
Rousimar Palhares (186) vs. Lucio Linhares (185)
Ricardo Funch (171) vs. Johny Hendricks (171)
Shane Nelson (156) vs. Matt Wiman (156)
Alan Belcher (195) vs. Wilson Gouveia (193)

Main Bouts:
Jon Fitch (171) vs. Mike Pierce (171)
Paul Buentello (255) vs. Stefan Struve (247)
Kenny Florian (156) vs. Clay Guida (156)
Cheick Kongo (239) vs. Frank Mir (264.5)
Diego Sanchez (156) vs. BJ Penn (155)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS