Picture
 

10 UFC Events in Eight Straight Weekends Begins with UFC Fight Night 47

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
August 11th, 2014
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFC Ryan Darth Bader

If you are suffering withdrawals from the octagon’s brief two-week hiatus, help is on the way … in a big way. The UFC comes storming back with 10 shows over eight straight weekends.

That’s way too many meaningless events? Like UFC president Dana White loves to say, “Then don’t watch.”

The action resumes this Saturday with “UFC Fight Night: Bader vs. St. Preux.”

A light heavyweight scrap between Ryan Bader (pictured) and Ovince St. Preux headlines the gig. Lightweights Gray Maynard and Ross Pearson serve as the co-featured attraction.

Fox Sports 2 airs the preliminary card live staring at 8PM ET/5PM PT. Fox Sports 1 will broadcast the main bouts immediately after at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

Cross Insurance Center in Bangor, Maine hosts the festivities.

Here is the event’s official agenda:

Preliminary Card:

(Fox Sports 2 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Frankie Saenz vs. Nolan Ticman

Sam Alvey vs. Tom Watson

Sara McMann vs. Lauren Murphy

Jussier Formiga vs. Zach Makovsky

Main Card:

(Fox Sports 1 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Robbie Peralta vs. Thiago Tavares

Jack May vs. Shawn Jordan

Seth Baczynski vs. Alan Jouban

Tim Boetsch vs. Brad Tavares

Gray Maynard vs. Ross Pearson

Ryan Bader vs. Ovince St. Preux

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS