Picture
 

‘UFC Fight Night: Henderson vs. Dos Anjos’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
August 23rd, 2014
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

“UFC Fight Night: Henderson vs. Dos Anjos” goes down Saturday inside BOK Center in Tulsa, Oklahoma. UFC Fight Pass kicks off the live action by streaming the first preliminary bout at 7:30PM ET/4:30PM PT.

FOX Sports 2 will then broadcast the remaining four prelims immediately after at 8PM ET/5PM PT. Fox Sports 1 airs the main card at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

A lightweight clash between former champion Benson Henderson and Rafael Dos Anjos headlines the freebie fight card. Welterweights Jordan Mein and Mike Pyle meet in the co-main event.

Here are the official results for tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 7:30PM ET/4:30PM PT)

Wilson Reis Defeats Joby Sanchez via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

(FOX Sports 2 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Ben Saunders Defeats Chris Heatherly via submission (omoplata) at 2:18 in the 1stRound

Matt Hobar Defeats Aaron Phillips via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Beneil Dariush Defeats Tony Martin via submission (arm-triangle choke) at 3:38 in the 2ndRound

Neil Magny Defeats Alex Garcia via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

Main Card:

(FOX Sports 1 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Chas Skelly Defeats Tom Niinimaki via submission (rear-naked choke) at 2:35 in the 1stRound

James Vick Defeats Valmir Lazaro via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 29-28)

Max Holloway Defeats Clay Collard via TKO (punches) at 3:47 in the 3rdRound

Thales Leites Defeats Francis Carmont via KO (punches) at 0:20 in the 2ndRound

Jordan Mein Defeats Mike Pyle via TKO (punches) at 1:12 in the 1stRound

Rafael dos Anjos Defeats Benson Henderson via KO (Punches) at 2:31 in the 1stRound

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS