Dillashaw, Medeiros, Ferreira and Nijem Win Bonuses at UFC 177

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
August 30th, 2014

TJ Dillashaw UFC

After a surprisingly fun night of MMA action, UFC president Dana White awarded TJ Dillashaw (pictured), Yancy Medeiros, Carlos Diego Ferreira and Ramsey Nijem each an additional $50,000 for their special performances Saturday night at “UFC 177: Dillashaw vs. Soto.”

It took Dillashaw much longer than most anticipated an 11-1 odds-on favorite would take to finish off Joe Soto, but his fifth round head kick KO was more than enough to score a “Performance of the Night” bonus.

Medeiros’ slick standing guillotine choke on Damon Jackson took the other “Performance of the Night” award.

Ferreira and Nijem put on a great back-and-forth battle. Both won “Fight of the Night” honors, while Ferreira also took home a TKO victory.

UFC 177 took place inside Sleep Train Arena in Sacramento, California.

Fight of the Night:

Carlos Diego Ferreira vs. Ramsey Nijem ($50,000/each)

Performances of the Night:

TJ Dillashaw and Yancy Medeiros ($50,000/each)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!