Picture
 

‘Invicta FC 8: Waterson vs. Tamada’ Live Weigh-Ins Video

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
September 5th, 2014
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

Invicta Michelle Waterson

The UFC has gone all in with Invicta FC, with this weekend’s event serving as their partnership debut with the all-women’s mixed martial arts promotion.

UFC will be streaming the Invicta FC 8 weigh-ins live on their YouTube channel beginning at 5PM ET/2PM PT. UFC Fight Pass streams Saturday’s entire card starting at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

Michelle Waterson (pictured) breaks in her atomweight title against Yasuko Tamada in the show’s featured fight. Stephanie Eggink and Katja Kankaanpaa battle for vacant strawweight title in the co-main event.

Municipal Auditorium in Kansas City, Missouri serves as host.

Please click the media player below to watch the weigh-ins:

Here are the contestants who will be tipping the scale later this evening:

J.J. Aldrich vs. Delaney Owen

Jodie Esquibel vs. Jinh Yu Frey

Ashley Cummins vs. Alexa Grasso

Veronica Rothenhausler vs. Charmaine Tweet

Irene Aldana vs. Peggy Morgan

Tara LaRosa vs. Roxanne Modafferi

DeAnna Bennett vs. Michelle Ould

Tonya Evinger vs. Ediane Gomes

Stephanie Eggink vs. Katja Kankaanpaa (for vacant strawweight title)

Yasuko Tamada vs. Michelle Waterson (Invicta atomweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS