Picture
 

‘UFC Fight Night: Shogun vs. Saint Preux’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
November 8th, 2014
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

“UFC Fight Night: Shogun vs. Saint Preux” goes down Saturday night inside Ginasio Municipal Tancredo Neves in Uberlandia, Minas Gerais, Brazil.

Fox Sports 1 will broadcast the entire event live starting at 8PM ET/5PM PT. The main card begins at 10:30PM ET/7:30PM PT.

Former UFC light heavyweight champion Mauricio “Shogun” Rua meets Ovince Saint Preux in tonight’s featured tango. Warlley Alves and Alan Jouban collide in the co-main event.

Here are the official results from tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(Fox Sports 1 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Colby Covington Defeats Wagner Silva via Submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:26 in the 3rdRound

Thomas Almeida Defeats Gorman via Unanimous Decision (30-27,30-37,29-28)

Leandro Silva Defeats Charlie Brenneman via submission (rear-naked choke) at 4:15 in the 1stRound

Caio Magalhaes Defeats Trevor Smith via KO (strikes) at 0:31 in the 1stRound

Diego Rivas Defeats Rodolfo Rubio via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Main Card:

(Fox Sports 1 10:30PM ET/7:30PM PT)

Juliana Lima Defeats Nina Ansaroff via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Dhiego Lima Defeats Jorge Oliveira via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Claudio Silva Defeats Leon Edwards via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)

Warlley Alves Defeats Alan Jouban via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Ovince Saint Preux Defeats Mauricio Rua via TKO (punches) at 0:34 in the 1stRound

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS