McGregor, Larkin, O’Connell and Van Buren Win Bonuses at UFC Fight Night 59

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
January 18th, 2015

UFC Conor McGregor

UFC president Dana White awarded Conor McGregor, Lorenz Larkin, Sean O’Connell and Matt Van Buren each an additional $50,000 for their special performances Sunday at “UFC Fight Night 59.”

Of course, McGregor was awarded with a bonus. This time, the chatty Irishman took home “Performance of the Night” for dominating Dennis Siver in the main event.

Lorenz Larkin took home the other “Performance of the Night” for TKO’in John Howard in his welterweight debut.

O’Connell TKO’d Matt Van Buren in the third round of their scrap. They won “Fight of the Night” honors.

UFC Fight Night 59 took place inside TD Garden in Boston, Massachusetts.

Fight of the Night:

Sean O’Connell and Matt Van Buren ($50,000/each)

Performances of the Night:

Conor McGregor and Lorenz Larkin ($50,000/each)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!