Picture
 

Looking Ahead to Saturday’s “UFC 108: Evans vs. Silva” Event

Written by Tom Ngo
December 27th, 2009
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFCposter108

After countless changes to their UFC 108 roster, the event is officially a-go for this Saturday. Former light heavyweight champion Rashad Evans will be taking on the ever-dangerous Thiago Silva in the evening’s final bout.

Although the holiday season will be over, Spike TV will continue their giving ways as they will once again broadcast two live preliminary bouts for free. You can catch the lightweight matchup between Dan Lauzon and Cole Miller, as well as the welterweight scrap with Martin Kampmann and Rory Markham beginning at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

After the hour-long freebie, you’ll have to shell out $45.95 (or $55.95 for HD) to see the good stuff at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

This injury-riddled card has taken quite a few hits since it was first announced a few months back, so let’s hope everyone can stay healthy as game time steadily approaches.

Here are all of the fighters scheduled to participate inside the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada:

Preliminary Bouts:

Rafaello Oliveira vs. John Gunderson
Jake Ellenberger vs. Mike Pyle
Mark Munoz vs. Ryan Jensen
Steve Cantwell vs. Vladimir Matyushenko

(Spike TV 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Dan Lauzon vs. Cole Miller
Martin Kampmann vs. Rory Markham

Main Bouts:

Junior Dos Santos vs. Gilbert Yvel
Jim Miller vs. Duane “Bang” Ludwig
Joe Lauzon vs. Sam Stout
Dustin Hazelett vs. Paul Daley
Thiago Silva vs. Rashad Evans

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS