Picture
 

‘UFC on FOX: Gustafsson vs. Johnson’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
January 24th, 2015
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

“UFC on FOX: Gustafsson vs. Johnson” takes place Saturday night inside Tele2 Arena in Stockholm, Sweden. UFC Fight Pass streams the first two preliminary bouts live starting at 4PM ET/1PM PT.

Fox Sports 1 broadcasts the remaining six prelims immediately after at 5PM ET/2PM PT. FOX airs the main card beginning at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

Light heavyweight top contender Alexander Gustafsson and Anthony Johnson battle for a shot at champion Jon Jones’ crown in the show’s featured attraction. Gegard Mousasi welcomes veteran Dan Henderson back to the middleweight division in the co-main event.

Here are the live results from tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 4PM ET/1PM PT)

Neil Seery Defeats Chris Beal via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Viktor Pesta Defeats Konstantin Erokhin via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

(Fox Sports 1 5PM ET/2PM PT)

Mirsad Bektic Defeats Paul Redmond via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-25)

Mairbek Taisumov Defeats Anthony Christodoulou via KO (punches) at 0:38 in the 2ndRound

Nikita Krylov Defeats Stanislav Nedkov via submission (guillotine choke) at 1:24 in the 1stRound

Makwan Amirkhani Defeats Andy Ogle via TKO (knee and punches) at 0:08 in the 1stRound

Kenny Robertson Defeats Sultan Aliev by TKO (punches) at 2:42 in the 1stRound

Albert Tumenov Defeats Nico Musoke via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Main Card:

(FOX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Sam Sicilia Defeats Akira Corassani via KO (punches) at 3:26 in he 1stRound

Ryan Bader Defeats Phil Davis via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Gegard Mousasi Defeats Dan Henderson via TKO (punches) at 1:10 in the 1stRound

Anthony Johnson Defeats Alexander Gustafsson via TKO (punches) at 2:15 in the 1stRound

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS