Picture
 

‘UFC Fight Night: Henderson vs. Thatch’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
February 14th, 2015
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

“UFC Fight Night: Henderson vs. Thatch” goes down Saturday night inside 1st Bank Center in Broomfield, Colorado.

Fox Sports 1 will broadcast the entire show. The prelims start at 8PM ET/5PM PT, with the main card beginning immediately after at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

The UFC will be going up against NBA All-Star Saturday, so let’s see how this works out for them.

A welterweight affair between Brandon Thatch and Benson Henderson headlines the gig. Featherweights Max Holloway and Cole Miller meet in the co-main event.

Here are the official results from tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(Fox Sports 1 8PM ET/5PM PM)

James Moontasri Defeats Cody Pfister via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 1:49 in the 2ndRound

Zach Makovsy Defeats Tim Elliott via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Chas Skelly Defeats Jim Alers via TKO (strikes) at 4:59 in the 2ndRound

Efrain Escudero Defeats Rodrigo Lima via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Levan Makashvili vs. Nik Lentz*

Main Card:

(Fox Sports 1 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Ray Borg Defeats Chris Kelades via Submission (Kimura) at 2:56 in the 3rdRound

Kevin Lee Defeats Michel Prazeres via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)

Daniel Kelly Defeats Patrick Walsh via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Neil Magny Defeats Kiichi Kunimoto via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 1:22 in the 3rdRound

Max Holloway Defeats Cole Miller via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Benson Henderson Defeats Brandon Thatch via Submission (Rear-Naked Choke) at 3:58 in the 4thRound

* – Scrapped after Lentz came down with flu-like symptoms

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS