‘UFC Fight Night: Bigfoot vs. Mir’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
February 22nd, 2015

“UFC Fight Night: Bigfoot vs. Mir” took place Sunday inside Gigantinho Gymnasium in Porto Alegre, Brazil.

Here are the official results from tonight’s action:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 5:30PM ET/2:30PM PT)

Ivan Jorge Defeats Josh Shockley via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

(Fox Sports 1 6PM ET/3PM PT)

Douglas Silva Defeats Cody Gibson via Unanimous Decision (29-28, 30-27, 29-28)

Wendell Oliveira vs. T.J. Waldburger*

Mike De La Torre Defeats Tiago Trator via TKO (punches) at 2:59 in the 1stRound

Matt Dwyer Defeats William Macario via KO (punches) at 3:14 in the 1stRound

Marion Reneau Defeats Jessica Andrade via Submission (Triangle Choke) at 1:54 in the 1stRound

Main Card:

(Fox Sports 1 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Santiago Ponzinibbio Defeats Sean Strickland via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Frankie Saenz Defeats Iuri Alcantara via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Adriano Martins Defeats Rustam Khabilov via Split Decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Sam Alvey Defeats Cezar Ferreira via KO (punches)at 3:34 in the 1stRound

Michael Johnson Defeats Edson Barboza via Unanimous Decision (29-28,30-27,30-27)

Frank Mir Defeats Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva via KO (Strikes) at 1:40 in the 1stRound

* – Waldburger passed out cutting weight and has been pulled from fight

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!