Picture
 

‘UFC Fight Night: Edgar vs. Faber’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
May 16th, 2015
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFCPosterFightNightEdgarFaber

“UFC Fight Night: Edgar vs. Faber” takes place Saturday inside SM Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay, Philippines. The live action starts bright and early in America on UFC Fight Pass at 7AM ET/4AM PT.

Fox Sports 1 takes care of everything beginning at 8AM ET/5AM PT for the remaining four prelims. The main card starts at 10AM ET/7AM PT.

A featherweight “superfight” between former top contender Frankie Edgar and Urijah Faber headlines the festivities. Middleweights Gegard Mousasi and Costas Philippou serve as the co-featured attraction.

Here are the official results from today’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 7AM ET/4AM PT)

Yao Zhuikui Defeats Nolan Ticman via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Jon Delos Reyes Defeats Roldan Sangcha-an via submission (rear-naked choke) – Round 2, 3:13

(Fox Sports 1 8AM ET/5AM PT)

Ning Guangyou Defeats Royston Wee via TKO (strikes) – Round 2, 4:59

Li Jingliang Defeats Dhiego Lima via knockout (punches) – Round 1

Kajan Johnson Defeats Zhang Lipeng via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Jon Tuck Defeats Tae Hyun Bang via submission (rear naked choke) at 3:53 in the 1stRound

Main Card:

(Fox Sports 1 10AM ET/7AM PT)

Levan Makashvili Defeats Mark Eddiva via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 30-27)

Phillipe Nover Defeats Yui Chul Nam via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)

Neil Magny Defeats Hyun Gyu Lim via TKO (punches) at 1:24 in the 2ndRound

Mark Munoz Defeats Luke Barnatt via unanimous decision (29-28,30-27,30-27)

Gegard Mousasi Defeats Costas Philippou via Unanimous Decison (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Frankie Edgar Defeats Urijah Faber via unanimous decision (50-45, 50-45, 50-45)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS