Picture
 

‘UFC Road To The Octagon: Dillashaw vs. Barao II’ (Video)

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
July 20th, 2015
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

TJ Dillashaw UFC

The UFC returns to action Saturday for its fifth event in two weeks. “UFC Road To The Octagon: Dillashaw vs. Barao II” debuted Sunday to help promote the octagon’s next show.

“UFC on FOX: Dillashaw vs. Barao II” showcases the rematch between bantamweight champion TJ Dillashaw and former king Renan Barao. A top contender bantamweight tilt between Miesha Tate and Jessica Eye serves as the co-main event.

Lightweights Edson Barboza and Paul Felder get third-to-top billing and also make a cameo in the hour-long documentary.

FOX airs Saturday’s main card live at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

Please click the media player below to watch the promo:

Here is the official agenda for Saturday’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 4:15PM ET/1:15PM PT)

Zak Cummings vs. Dominique Steele

Jessamyn Duke vs. Elizabeth Phillips

Ramsey Nijem vs. Andrew Holbrook

Daron Cruickshank vs. James Krause

(Fox 6PM ET/3PM PT)

Bryan Caraway vs. Eddie Wineland

Kenny Roberts vs. Ben Saunders

Danny Castillo vs. Jim Miller

Gian Villante vs. Tom Lawlor

Main Card:

(FOX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Joe Lauzon vs. Takanori Gomi

Danny Castillo vs. Jim Miller

Edson Barboza vs. Paul Felder

Miesha Tate vs. Jessica Eye

Renan Barao vs. TJ Dillashaw (UFC bantamweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS