‘UFC Fight Night: Mir vs. Duffee’ Salaries Released

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
July 20th, 2015

UFC Frank Mir

The California State Athletic Commission has released the disclosed salaries for all the contestants who competed in Wednesday’s “UFC Fight Night: Mir vs. Duffee” event.

Mir was by far and away the night’s biggest winner. The former UFC heavyweight champion Frank Mir (pictured) made a flat $200,000 salary for his knockout win over Todd Duffee in the show’s featured contest.

Duffee made a mere $12,000.

Please keep in mind, the numbers that get reported to the athletic commissions are only of what’s required. These figures do not include deductions for items such as licenses and taxes.

Additionally, they do not contain sponsorship money paid by Reebok or any bonuses from the UFC. These royalties can Fight Night bonuses, top secret discretionary bonuses, etc., which can oftentimes represent a substantial portion of a fighter’s total income.

UFC Fight Night 72 took place inside Valley View Casino Center in San Diego, California.

Here are the disclosed salaries for all of the card’s fighters (courtesy of MMAWeekly.com):

(Total disclosed payroll: $886,000)

Preliminary Card:

Lyman Good: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
Andrew Craig: $17,000

Kevin Casey: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
Ildemar Alcantara: $20,000

Sean Strickland: $34,000 (includes $17,000 win bonus)
def. Igor Araujo: $15,000

Rani Yahya: $54,000 (includes $27,000 win bonus)
def. Masanori Kanehara: $14,000

Jessica Andrade: $32,000 (includes $16,000 win bonus)
def. Sarah Moras: $10,000

Sam Sicilia: $36,000 (includes $18,000 win bonus)
def. Yaotzin Meza: $16,000

Main Card:

Alan Jouban: $30,000 (includes $15,000 win bonus)
def. Matt Dwyer: $10,000

Kevin Lee: $36,000 (includes $18,000 win bonus)
def. James Moontasri: $10,000

Manny Gamburyan: $60,000 (includes $30,000 win bonus)
def. Scott Jorgensen: $33,000

Holly Holm: $50,000 (includes $25,000 win bonus)
def. Marion Reneau: $12,000

Tony Ferguson: $60,000 (includes $30,000 win bonus)
def. Josh Thomson: $85,000

Frank Mir: $200,000 (no win bonus)
def. Todd Duffee: $12,000

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!