Picture
 

‘UFC on FOX: Barao vs. Dillashaw II’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
July 25th, 2015
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFCPosterFOX16

“UFC on FOX: Barao vs. Dillashaw II” goes down Saturday night inside United Center in Chicago, Illinois. UFC Fight Pass streams the night’s first four preliminary bouts live starting at 4:15PM ET/1:15PM PT.

FOX will handle everything else from there. The remaining four prelims air at 6PM ET/3PM PT. The main card beings immediately after at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

A bantamweight rematch between champion TJ Dillashaw and Renan Barao headlines the festivities. A women’s bantamweight top contender contest with Miesha Tate and Jessica Eye serves as the co-main event.

Here are the official results from tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 4:15PM ET/1:15PM PT)

Zak Cummings Defeats Dominique Steele via TKO (strikes) at 0:43 in 1stRound

Elizabeth Phillips Defeats Jessamyn Duke via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Andrew Holbrook Defeats Ramsey Nijem via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

James Krause Defeats Daron Cruickshank via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:27 in 1stRound

(FOX 6PM ET/3PM PT)

Bryan Caraway Defeats Eddie Wineland via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Ben Saunders Defeats Kenny Roberts via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Jim Miller Defeats Danny Castillo via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)

Tom Lawlor Defeats Gian Villante via KO (punch) at :27 in 2ndRound

Main Card:

(FOX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Joe Lauzon Defeats  Takanori Gomi via TKO (punches) at 2:37 in 1stRound

Edson Barboza Defeats Paul Felder via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Miesha Tate Defeats Jessica Eye via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

TJ Dillashaw Defeats Renan Barao via KO (Punches) at :35 in the 4thRound (UFC bantamweight champion)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS