Picture
 

‘WSOF 24: Fitch vs. Okami’ Live Video And Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
October 17th, 2015

WSOFPoster24

No UFC doesn’t mean there’s no MMA this Saturday. World Series of Fighting will be hosting “WSOF 24: Fitch vs. Okami” tonight inside Foxwoods Resort Casino in Mashantucket, Connecticut.

The show features a pair of UFC castoffs in Jon Fitch and Yushin Okami in the main event. Derrick Mehmen and Blagoi Ivanov battle for the heavyweight title in the co-featured attraction.

Stream the preliminary card live right here on 5thRound.com starting at 5:30PM ET/2:30PM PT. NBC Sports Network broadcasts the main card immediately after at 9PM ET/6PM PT.

Here are the official results from tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(5thRound.com 5:30PM ET/2:30PM PT)

Bruce Boyington Defeats Rodrigo Almeida via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Rex Harris Defeats Justin Torrey via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Patrick Walsh Defeats Tyler King via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Colton Smith Defeats Washington Nunes da Silva via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-26)

Alexandre Almeida Defeats Saul Almeida via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:23 in 1stRound

Rick Glenn Defeats Adam Ward via knockout (punches) at 1:27 in 2ndRound

Main Card:

(NBC Sports Network 9PM ET/6PM PT)

Magomed Bibulatov Defeats Donavon Frelow via unanimous decision (50-45, 50-45, 50-45) (Bibulatov captures inaugural WSOF flyweight title)

Nick Newell Defeats Tom Marcellino via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Vinny Magalhaes Defeats Matt Hamill via submission (kneebar) at 1:08 in 1stRound

Blagoi Ivanov Defeats Derrick Mehmen via TKO (strikes) at 4:33 in 2ndRound (Ivanov retains WSOF heavyweight title)

Jon Fitch Defeats Yushin Okami via unanimous decision (29-28, 30-27, 30-27)

Please click the media player below to watch the prelims:

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS