Picture
 

‘UFC Fight Night 77: Belfort vs. Henderson III’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
November 7th, 2015
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFCPosterFightNight77

“UFC Fight Night 77: Belfort vs. Henderson III” goes down Saturday inside Ibirapuera Gymnasium in Sao Paulo, Brazil.

UFC Fight Pass streams the first three preliminary bouts live starting at 6:30PM ET/3:30PM PT. Fox Sports 1 will handle everything else from there.

The remaining prelims start at 8PM ET/5PM PT, with the main card beginning immediately after at 10PM ET/7PM PT.

A rubber match between middleweights Vitor Belfort and Dan Henderson headlines the gig. Henderson took the first tango via unanimous decision in 2006, while Belfort tied the score in 2013 with a highlight reel head kick KO.

Former light heavyweight top contender Glover Teixeira meets Pat Cummins in the co-main event.

Here are the official results from tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 6:30PM ET/3:30PM PT)

Matheus Nicolau Defeats Bruno Korea via technical submission (guillotine choke) at 3:27 in the 3rdRound

Jimmie Rivera Defeats Pedro Munhoz via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Viscardi Andrade Defeats Gasan Umalatov via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

(Fox Sport 1 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Chas Skelly Defeats Kevin Souza via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:56 in the 2ndRound

Thiago Tavares Defeats Clay Guida via submission (guillotine choke) at 0:39 in the 1stRound

Johnny Case Defeats Yan Cabral via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Gleison Tibau Defeats Abel Trujillo via submission (rear-naked choke) at 1:45 in the 1stRound

Main Card:

(Fox Sports 1 10PM ET/7PM PT)

Corey Anderson Defeats Fabio Maldonado via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Rashid Magomedov Defeats Gilbert Burns via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Alex Oliveira Defeats Piotr Hallmann via KO at 0:51 in the 3rdRound

Thomas Almeida Defeats Anthony Birchak via KO at 4:24 in the 1stRound

Glover Teixeira Defeats Pat Cummins via TKO at 1:12 in the 2ndRound

Vitor Belfort Defeats Dan Henderson via TKO at 2:07 in the 1stRound

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS