Picture
 

‘UFC on FOX 17: Dos Anjos vs. Cerrone’ Live Results

Written by 5thRound.com Staff
December 19th, 2015
Share on Facebook0Google+0Tweet about this on Twitter

UFCPosterFOX17DosAjosCerrone

“UFC on FOX 17: Dos Anjos vs. Cerrone” takes place Saturday night inside Amway Center in Orlando, Florida. UFC Fight Pass streams the event’s first five fights live starting at 3:45PM ET/12:45PM PT.

Fox Sports 1 airs the remaining four prelims at 6PM ET/3PM PT. FOX broadcasts the main card immediately after at 8PM ET/5PM PT.

Donald Cerrone looks to avenge the last loss on his record, a 2013 unanimous decision defeat to Rafael dos Anjos in the show’s featured attraction. Only this time, the stakes are much higher with dos Anjos’ lightweight title on the line.

The bout marks dos Anjos’ first outing since capturing the crown with landslide victory over Anthony Pettis.

The long awaited heavyweight shootout between former champ Junior dos Santos and Alistair Overeem serves as the co-main event.

Here are the official results from tonight’s fights:

Preliminary Card:

(UFC Fight Pass 3:45PM ET/12:45PM PT)

Francis Ngannou Defeats Luiz Henrique via knockout (punches) at 2:53 in the 2ndRound

Vicente Luque Defeats Hayder Hassan via submission (anaconda choke) at 2:13 in the 1stRound

Kamaru Usman Defeats Leon Edwards by unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Jim Alers vs. Cole Miller no contest (Miller suffers accidental eye poke) at 1:44 in the 2ndRound

Nik Lentz Defeats Danny Castillo via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 30-27)

(Fox Sports 1 6PM ET/3PM PT)

Tamdan McCrory Defeats Josh Samman via submission (triangle choke) at 4:10 in the 3rdRound

Germaine de Randamie Defeats Sarah Kaufman via unanimous decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)

Nate Marquardt Defeats C.B. Dollaway via knockout (punches) at 0:28 in the 2ndRound

Charles Oliveira Defeats Myles Jury via submission (guillotine choke) at 3:05 in the 1stRound

Main Card:

(FOX 8PM ET/5PM PT)

Karolina Kowalkiewicz Defeats Randa Markos via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Nate Diaz Defeats Michael Johnson via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Alistair Overeem Defeats Junior Dos Santos via TKO (punches) at 4:43 in the 2ndRound

Rafael dos Anjos Defeats Donald Cerrone via TKO (strikes) at 1:06 in the 1stRound (dos Anjos retains UFC lightweight title)

Don’t forget to follow @5thRound on Twitter, Facebook and Google+!



COMMENTS